Liebster Award

I was nominated me for this award:

Liebster-award-ribbon

Thank you, Dear Kitty. Some Blog!

You should check out this blog, it has something for everyone!

The rules:

1. Add the award logo to your blog.
2. Answer the following questions.
3. And pass the award onto 11 other blogs, link to them, and let them know.

The questions

1. What makes you happiest?

When all the little things go right!  Watching the animals play!  Reading a good book!  Feel great not tired and sore!

2. Do you love the Ocean or the Mountains more?

 I would say the ocean, I believe there is still much to explore in our oceans, and love the animal life and creatures with in it!

3. What has been your favorite moment of 2012?

That one is a little hard!  There were quite a few that involve things of a personal nature.  But I would say the day my niece gave me my beautiful scarf!  She has grown into a beautiful, thoughtful and caring woman, and I am proud she is of my family!

4. What is your favorite quote and why?

Do unto others what you wish done unto you.   I believe that you get what you put out there, if you are mean and selfish to others you must expect it back!

5. Do you like yourself?

Very much!  I believe to truly like anyone, you must first like yourself!

6. Do you stay up till the Stroke of Midnight on New Year’s Eve?

Yes, to bring in the New Year!

7. Something you wish you get it done ASAP?

I have a project I am working on (Lets call it Tommy) that is taking a lot longer than I thought!  It is a surprise for my readers and family members!  And something I have always wanted to do!

8. What was your favorite class while still in school?

Toss up between History and Math.

9. What musical instrument have you tried to learn to play?

Guitar. Keyboard.

10. Anything you wish you had learned earlier?

Blogging, just learned to do it 6 months ago.

11. Do you like to do crafts or draw or even paint?

I love crafts, trying new things, love knitting and crocheting and coloring! Coloring with markers on velvet is my favorite! But also do painting with dollar store prints on canvas.   This summer want to do paint by numbers have two I want to do, and they are big ones!

My 11 nominations, in no specific order, are:

1.  the miao chronicles

2.  THE BETTER MAN PROJECT

3.   Penny Lane Writes

4.  Underneath the Shell

5.  Katz Tales

6.  Cuddlebuggery Book Blog

7.  Dailyartmuse

8.  Jessabella Reads

9.  On Starships and Dragonwings

10. Cute Overload

11. Constance Phillips

 

Well I think that is it for this one.  Check out my nominees they are different kinds of blogs, some books, some animals and some art etc!

Alice and Foxy

One response to “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

